Jonathan nominates Odigie-Oyegun, Service Chiefs, others for national honours

President Goodluck Jonathan approved yesterday a list of 305 Nigerians and non-Nigerians for the 2013/2014 National Honours Award. Among those to be honoured are the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Chairman, John Odigie-Oyegun, Service Chiefs and 299 others. According to a statement on behalf of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation by Dr. Adeyemo, M. Tunde, Director (Special Duties Office), the investiture holds by 9am on September 29 at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.The list, according to the statement, include Air Marshal Alex Sabundu Badeh, Chief Of Defence Staff, (CFR); Maj.-Gen. Kenneth Minimah, Chief of Army Staff (CFR); Rear Admiral Usman Jibrin, Chief of Naval Staff (CFR); Air Vice Marshal Adesola Amosu, Chief of Air Staff (CFR); Alhaji Sulaiman Abba, Acting Inspector-General of Police (CFR); Hon. Justice Bolarinwa O. Babalakin, Fmr. Supreme Court, Judge (CFR); Hon. Justice Abubakar Bashir Wali, Justice of the Supreme Court, (Rtd) (CFR). Also in the Commander of the Federal Republic (CFR) category are Hon. Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad, Justice of the Supreme Court (CFR); Hon. Justice Christopher M. Chukwuma – Eneh, Justice of the Supreme Court (CFR); Hon. Justice Muhammad S. Muntaka Coomassie, Justice of the Supreme Court (CFR); Hon. Justice John Afolabi Fabiyi, Justice of the Supreme Court (CFR), Hon. Justice Olufunlola Oyelola Adekeye, Justice of the Supreme Court (CFR); Mohammed Sambo Dasuki, National Security Adviser (CFR); Bukar Goni Aji, former Head Of Service of the  Federation (CFR); Mr. Danladi  I. Kifasi, Head of Service of the Federation (CFR); Amb. Ayo Oke, Director-General, National Intelligence Agency (CFR); Hrm Oba Dr. Victor Ademefun A. Kiladejo, traditional ruler (CFR); Chief Philip C. Asiodu, outstanding public servant (CFR); Brig.-Gen. Jones O. Arogbofa (Rtd), Chief of Staff to the President (CFR); Hrh Alayeluwa Oba (Dr.) Jimoh Oyewumi, traditional ruler (CFR); Chief Kolawole Babalola  Jamodu, former Minister/ President of M.A.N. (CFR); Chief Oludolapo Ibukun Akinkugbe, entrepreneur (CFR); Chief (Dr.) Emmanuel C. Iwuanyanwu, businessman (CFR) and Jimoh Ibrahim Folorunsho, Entrepreneur (CFR).

Post a Comment