Seyi Shay, Toke Makinwa, Mo Cheddah, DJ Cuppy & Many More Outstanding Women Nominated for The 2014 Exquisite Lady of the Year (ELOY) Awards –

The complete list of nominees for the 2014 and 6th edition of the Exquisite Lady of the Year (ELOY) awards has been revealed. It all began in 2009, a long conceived idea came to life, the Exquisite Lady of the Year (ELOY), the first ever successful award ceremony of its kind was packaged and launched by Exquisite Magazine, led by its publisher, Tewa Onasanya.

Tewa Onasanya of Exquisite magazine states; “The criteria for the ELOY Awards focuses on the character of the individual, her ability and achievements and how her work impacts the Nigerian society, through Direct and Indirect leadership, Service, Commitment, Achievement, Integrity and Character and we look forward to celebrating all nominees and winners”.

In a statement by Liz Ashdown, Head of Spirits (Marketing and RTD); “Baileys is excited to be a part of this grand event that inspires, celebrates and toasts to the success of every Baileys woman out there. We are delighted to be able to partner with ELOY again this year following the success of last year’s event and over the next few weeks we will be releasing information on the different activities lined up prior to the awards ceremony in November”

For the 6th edition, plans are in top gear to create once again an outstanding and memorable award ceremony set to take place on Sunday 30th of November at the Intercontinental Hotel Lagos.

Exquisite Lady of the Year (ELOY) 2014 Award Categories

Female Music Artist

Lola Rae – Fimile
Seyi Shay – Murda
Chidinma – Oh Baby
Waje – Onye
Mo Cheddah – Destinambari
Ruby Gyang – Goodman
Tiwa Savage – Wanted
Omawunmi – Magbele
Vicky Kimani – Prokoto
Yemi Alade – Tangerine
Cynthia Morgan – I Am Taken
Eva Alordia – War Coming
Emma Nyra – Emele

Female DJ

DJ Switch (Obianuju Catherine Udeh)
DJ Lamboghini (Olawunmi Okerayi)
DJ Frizzie (Frances Higgwe
DJ Nana (Nanayat Abedoh)
DJ Mystelle (Bimbo Idowu)
DJ Cuppy (Florence Ifeoluwa Otedola)

On-Air Personality of the Year 

Uzo Ododo Oba of Wazobia FM
Elvina Ibru of Classic FM
Temi of Cool FM
Onu Cynthia Kordi of Wazobia FM
Labizzy Jojo of Rainbow FM
Cordelia Okpei of Metro FM
Uwanma Odefa of Inspiration FM
Khadeejah of Top Radio FM
Bukola of Classic FM
Mercy Ajisafe of Cool FM
Tolu Stevens of Metro FM
Sypcy Star of Rainbow FM
Cordelia Okpei of Metro FM
Adeola Phoenix Osinuga of Rhythm FM
Dami Elebe of Beat FM
Jumoke Bello of Smooth FM
Anita Omalicha of Rhythm FM

Fashion Designer of the Year

Didi Creations – Tina Ndidi Ugo
YRC Nig – Okubanjo Ayotunde Omotola
Ella and Gabby – Adaobi Mgbudem
Iamisigo – Bubu Osigo
A – Helen Apreala
Ogodor Republic – Ify Ogodor
Isi Atagamen (IAFL) – Isi Atagamen
House Of Marie – Joan Ibuzo
House Of Nwocha – Ugonna Umero
Ejiro Amos Tafari – Ejiro Amos Tafari
Elegante by Tiannahstyling – Toyin Lawani
April by Kunbi – Olakunbi Oyelesi
Maki Oh – Amaka Osakwe
Adybylinda – Linda
Abbyke Domina – Abbyke Domina
Sally Bawa – Sally Bawa

Make Up Artist of the Year

Joyce Jacobs for Joyce Jacob Beauty
Ngozi Oni – Beauty And The Beholder
Omobolanle Bolaji – Glamosphere
Omontese Akhetaumen – Beautycooks Studio
Bimtan Elufowoju – Faces Of Bodin
Mimi Suleiman – Mimi’s Makeover
Bahijjah S Bawa – Make Up By Bee-Jay
Bimpe Onakoya – Maybelline New York
Mary Jane – Zaron Beauty
Elaine Shobanjo – Shomya
Tosin Opaleye – Topal Touch
Tenny Coco Kashaam – Beauty By Coco
Anita Brows Adetoye – Anita Brows Beauty
Theodora Moyo – Doranne Beauty

Beauty Brand of the Year 

Natures Gentle Touch
Sacred Lashes
Blinx Lashes
House Of Tara
BM Pro

Stylist of the Year

Bolaji Animashaun
Toyin Lawani
Ezinne Chinkata
Veronica Odeka
Tayo Shonekan
Yolanda Okereke
Zed Eye
Linda Unachukwu
Abbyke Domina
Jane Michael
Chyna Bee

Brand Ambassador

Toke Makinwa – Maggi
Tiwa Savage – MTN
Waje – GLO
Chioma Akpoveta – Omo
Kate Henshaw – Onga
Chidinma – MTN
Omawunmi – GLO
Genevieve Nnaji – Etisalat
Funke Akindele – Omo
Dakore Akande – Pampers

TV Presenter of the Year

Toke Makinwa ­– Trending, HIP TV
Oola Heaven ­– Red Carpet Extra, NTA
Cynthia Areh – Network Africa, Channels TV
Eku Edewor – Pepsi Top Ten Live Show, Africa Magic
Zainab Balogun – The Spot , ELTV
Moet Abebe – SoundCity
Helen Paul – Jare, Africa Magic
Tolu Doherty – Fashion 360, Spice TV
Ajifa Atuluku – E-Spalsh, TVC
Shola Soyele – Law Weekly, Channels TV
Pearl – Top Ten Naija Countdown, SoundCity
Lamide Akintobi – The Spot, Ebonylife TV
Bolanle Olukanmi – Moments With MO, Ebonylife TV
Stephanie Coker – MTV Street Request
Ariyike Akinbobola – Sugar And Spice, Spice TV
Melinda Akinlami – Art House, Channels TV
Labi Layori – The LABI Show, TVC

Movie Actress of the Year

Clarion Chukwurah – Apaye
Belinda Effah – After The Proposal
Rita Dominic – Iyore
Nkiru Sylvanus – The Voice
Uru Eke – Dining With A Long Spoon
Omoni Oboli – Being Mrs Elliot
Dayo Amusan – Unforgiveable

TV Actress of the Year 

Bevely Naya – Tinsel
Linda Ejiofor – Dowry
Kehinde Bankole – Super Story
Osas Ighodaro – Tinsel
Kiki Omeli – Lekki Wives
Ivie Okujaiye – Dowry
Adaora Ukoh – Lekki Wives
Tamara Etiemo – Super Story

Blogger [SME/Online Editor]


Female Film Producers of the Year 

Emem Isong – Apaye & Knocking On Heaven Door
Omoni Oboli – Being Mrs. Elliot
Kehinde Olorunyomi – Perfect Plan
Uduak Oguamanam and Uche Jumbo – After Proposal
Blessing Egbe – Lekki Wives
As well as the category definitions above, the ELOY Nomination board is calling in entries for the ELOY Recognition Awards 2014. These are awards which will be recognizing individuals who have made a difference and impacted their industry and or community.

Send the name and brief about the ladies you would like nominated to

Text “ELOY” followed by “Nominee” to 35070 or simply send an email with the name of the nominee to You can also vote online at

The ELOY awards is powered by Exquisite Magazine and Baileys.

The event is supported by the Intercontinental Hotel, Spice TV, Cool FM, Wazobia FM, Nigeria info, Genesis deluxe cinemas, Dark and Lovely, Bella Naija, X-pression, Trends luxury fitted kitchens, Lagos Internal Revenue Services, Vlisco and World PR.

Post a comment